The Song You Will Know Soon, If You Don’t Already

I think I have overheard this song coming out of student laptops approximately 876 million times in the last 24 hours.  (Okay, more like 10, but it FEELS like 876 million.)  I haven’t seen anything like this since Rebecca Black’s “Friday” (and I still haven’t recovered from that).  The upper schoolers are all about Carly Rae Jepsen’s “Call Me Maybe,” and this means the middle schoolers will be all about it soon.  Very soon.  Click the link below to see what I understand to be a “spoof” video of the song, featuring Justin Bieber, Selena Gomez, and other famous folks revered by tweens these days.

Carly Rae Jepsen’s “Call Me Maybe” on youtube.

As I was composing this post, yet another student started playing the song.  CRAZY.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “The Song You Will Know Soon, If You Don’t Already

  1. Allison

    I am so out of it I can’t even tell if this is the original or the parody.

  2. Original song, but not the original video. (But my sense is that the “spoof” video folks are friends with Carly Rae. I could be wrong, though.)

Leave a Reply

