And it continues. . .

Would rather work than write, but in keeping with my attempts to update my progress, here are two quick video clips:

First, a simple slide switch in my hacked journal, to brighten up a rollercoaster:

And then, a slightly more complicated one.  In this one, which is a greeting card with a built-in battery, I made it so that the part you are hitting on the slide (I need to draw an arrow or something there) is not straight down from the LED–behind the scenes, I had things crossing over each other (but using paper as a barrier to keep the copper tape pieces from touching; I should have taken a quick pic while in progress but I was too focused).  This isn’t really useful in this design, but I wanted to try out the idea.  So, robot family greeting card:

So far, a good day!

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

