Success!

My iPad holder works!

I used a LilyTwinkle and 4 LEDs (which the Twinkle makes light up randomly).  The cat pattern is from either The Cute Book or The Cuter Book by Aranzi Aronzo (I can’t remember which one).  The bag is a basic $4 grey felt bag/sleeve that I got at JoAnn fabric store–available online here, but I didn’t pay $6.99 for it!

Here’s the inside/underneath of the flap:

photo (74)

And a still shot of the front:

photo (73)

My hope was that the conductive thread would blend in well with the gray felt material of the bag, and it did–you can see it, but it’s not the first thing you see.  (You possibly can’t see it in the photos here, but it’s visible.)

I messed up many, many times along the way.  I sewed an LED upside down (connected the negative side to the positive pin on the LilyTwinkle), and had to rip out a whole strand.  I lost track at one point and sewed into the wrong pin, and it was one I had already used, so I had to rip out two strands (I don’t know the word I need here–the conductive thread line from one pin/connection to another) because I couldn’t tell what was what.  Those were the biggest two mistakes.

But all in all, it went as smoothly as any new project goes, and I am happy with how it turned out.  🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

