Summer Joy

I’ve definitely figured out my zippered pouch pattern/process.  Still waiting on supplies so I can add a little wrist strap, but I feel good about these and have really enjoyed the process of making them.

FullSizeRender (10)

Also been doing some reading.  I read Shadow by Michael Morpurgo, which is a selection for this coming school year’s Virginia Young Reader’s Choice award.  There were things I really liked about the story, but I wasn’t thrilled with the way it was set up, so I can’t give it a glowing review.  I’m curious to see what kids think of it.  Now I’m partway through Did You Ever Have a Family by Bill Clegg, and I am liking it much better. (Thanks to fellow librarian Allison for the recommendation!)

Last but not least, I’ve been trying to write every day–for an hour or two if I can. It’s kind of challenging writing to do at times, but it’s the kind of challenge that feels good in the end. I don’t want to get into any details about the project itself (I can be weirdly private and protective about works in progress), but suffice it to say, I’m writing and I feel happy about it.

So, yay for summer productivity!  Next week is another coding camp, but unlike the 22 kids we had in the last session, we currently only have 6 signed up for this next one.  That will be a very different experience, I suspect!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

